30 Posts
4 Users
57 Reactions
Goldrod
(@goldrod)
Slaunch Customer
Topic starter  
I got my first hard swimbait in. Neat little color gan craft 178f
And one of the reasons I said I wanted to try this was hearing about guys fishing docks with glide baits and pulling the brutes of the dock off.

I think this is a better way to fish docks and wanted to know your thoughts and get some assistance in fishing this particular bait.

Anything you can offer is greatly appreciated especially how to select the action of the rod for this lure

dragon1 and Gswimbait reacted
ReplyQuote
Goldrod
(@goldrod)
Slaunch Customer
Topic starter  

Thanks for the video.. for those looking there is a guy pitching the 178ss to docks and just catching brutes 

dragon1 reacted
ReplyQuote
RISE
 RISE
(@rise)
Double Digit Admin

Posted by: @goldrod

Thanks for the video.. for those looking there is a guy pitching the 178ss to docks and just catching brutes 

Link to video? 

dragon1 reacted
ReplyQuote
Goldrod
(@goldrod)
Slaunch Customer
Topic starter  

pretty good in my humble opinion 

RISE, dragon1 and chrisg_sdcf reacted
ReplyQuote
Goldrod
(@goldrod)
Slaunch Customer
Topic starter  

@rise 

i could used less of the commendation 

ReplyQuote
Gswimbait
(@gswimbait)
Limit Filler

@goldrod  When fishing a glide in a cover setting, you need to understand that bait placement and angle is EVERYTHING.  Having your bait 6" off the best angle is enough to not get bit, especially in pressured shallow water. Don't be scared into throwing it around nasty stuff. Skip that bait under the dock, and don't be scared to break it. 

What helped me was grading every swimbait cast From A to F.  Stopping and looking at the cover and really diagnosing the conditions around it.  A lot of guys with a Jig while in Tourney mode tend to just flip and keep moving without really looking at what the keys spots are. With a Swimbait its even more important for a few reasons.